Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
juste pour vous
juste pour vous
Publicité
Archives
16 juin 2006

My skin de Natalie Merchant

posinginsunset2Take a look at my body
Look at my hands
There's so much here
That I don't understand

Your face saving promises
Whispered like prayers
I don't need them
I don't need them

I've been treated so wrong
I've been treated so long

erinintree2

As if I'm becoming untouchable

Contempt loves the silence
It thrives in the dark
With fine winding tendrils
That strangle the heart

They say that promises
Sweeten the blow
But I don't need them
No, I don't need them

I've been treated so wrong
grabcross3I've been treated so long
As if I'm becoming untouchable

I'm a slow dying flower
Frost killing hour
The sweet turning sour
And untouchable

O, I need
The darkness
The sweetness
The sadness
img_04855The weakness
I need this

I need
A lullaby
A kiss goodnight
Angel sweet
Love of my life
O, I need this

I'm a slow dying flower
Frost killing hour
The sweet turning sour
img_44402And untouchable

Do you remember the way
That you touched me before
All the trembling sweetness
I loved and adored?

Your face saving promises
Whispered like prayers
I don't need them
No, I don't need them

O, I need
img_50982The darkness
The sweetness
The sadness
The weakness
I need this

I need
A lullaby
A kiss goodnight
The angel sweet
Love of my life
I need this

img_5528copy3Is it dark enough?
Can you see me?
Do you want me?
Can you reach me?
Or I'm leaving

You better shut your mouth
Hold your breath
Kiss me now you'll catch my death
O, I mean it

img_72612

J'ai découvert cette chanson en regardant une bande annonce et j'en suis tout de suite tombée amoureuse. Le film qui correspond à cette bande annonce c'est "Loving Annabelle", pour le moment il fait des festival aux États Unis et ne sortira en dvd qu'au mois d'octobre, je suis impatiente de voir ce film.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
Le film, j'en ai po entendu parler, mais je suppose qu'il ait lié aux images d'illustration^^<br /> <br /> En ce qui concerne la muzik, je l'ai écouté et adopté.<br /> Le début est un peu longuet, mais quand elle monte en puissance, on est soudain envoûté.
S
Ah oui, c'est le film dont tu m'avais parlé d'une professeur qui tombe amoureuse d'une de ses élèves? Et bien, ça promet une belle histoire d'amour compliquée... Quand tu auras vu ce film, tu nous dira s'il est aussi bien qu'il te le parait actuellement !<br /> :o)Bisous
Publicité